top of page
Featured Posts

MOUNT APO HIGHLAND RESORT

After seeing some impressive photos on facebook of the Mount Apo Highland Resort, Ai-ing and I decided to drop by this place on our way from Davao City to our farm in Makilala, North Cotabato. We first stopped by Mer's in Digos City to have lunch and meet up with Ai-ing's mom and a visiting aunt and cousin from Cagayan De Oro City. After asking for direction from the guard at Mer's on how to get to Kapatagan, we continued on with our mini adventure. The road from Digos City to Kapatagan is quite nice actually, narrow but paved, with just an occassional under construction rough road as we near Kapatagan. We arrived at the Lake Mirror of Mount Apo Highland Resort in the afternoon. After checking in and taking care of all our things. I picked up my gear and scout the area for places to shoot. Disappointingly, I found out that the view of the Mount Apo from Lake Mirror was not the place from which the photo that we saw on facebook was taken from. There is a big Globe Telecom tower obstructing the view, no matter how i adjust my composition, there is no way that i can get a perfect picture of the Mt. Apo without the Globe tower. After asking around the local resident there, they told me that maybe I could get a better photo in Lake Rosario, which is in another nearby area. So, since its almost sunset, I decided to shoot a sunset timelapse video of the less impressive Mt. Tampurong from the Lake Mirror instead, which turns out to be a good thing, as I really got a great and colorful photo and timelapse video there.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page